Jump To: A | B | C | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W
A
African American history in California before 1865
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
Suggested resources for researching the influence of African Americans in California before 1865.
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
Suggested resources for researching the influence of African Americans in California before 1865.
ARC Community and Diversity Center Resource Guide
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2010
Resources for those who are interested in learning more about different forms of diversity, and what it means to be a culturally responsive and engaged citizen of our diverse ARC community.
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2010
Resources for those who are interested in learning more about different forms of diversity, and what it means to be a culturally responsive and engaged citizen of our diverse ARC community.
B
BUS 212 - Wheeler (Fall 2012)
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources for Prof. Wheeler's BUS 212 "Customer Profile" assignment.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources for Prof. Wheeler's BUS 212 "Customer Profile" assignment.
C
Current Events - News & Politics
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2011
Highly respected news sources and resources for keeping on top of current events.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2011
Highly respected news sources and resources for keeping on top of current events.
E
ENGWR 102 & ENGRD 116 - Professor Marni Webb - Spring 2013
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Basic introduction to the library; searching catalog and databases; book reviews.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Basic introduction to the library; searching catalog and databases; book reviews.
ENGWR 102 - Professor Bob Lyman (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Research essay on the social and historical contexts of one of five photographs.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Research essay on the social and historical contexts of one of five photographs.
ENGWR 102 - Professor Lyn Case (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Research guide on the power and the influence of the NRA.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Research guide on the power and the influence of the NRA.
ENGWR 102 - Professor Rodgers (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Essay Two: Research Analysis of Hurricane Katrina - using psychological forces described in the book titled Sway
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Essay Two: Research Analysis of Hurricane Katrina - using psychological forces described in the book titled Sway
ENGWR 300 - Professor Case (Gridlock in Washington Assignment, Fall 2012)
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Library Resources for Prof. Lyn Case's ENGWR 300 class.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Library Resources for Prof. Lyn Case's ENGWR 300 class.
ENGWR 300 - Professor Danielle Starkey (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2012
Topics relate to short stories in "Ocean of Words," which is set in China in the mid-20th century.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2012
Topics relate to short stories in "Ocean of Words," which is set in China in the mid-20th century.
ENGWR 300 - Professor Engler (Spring 2012)
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Suggested resources for Professor Engler's research assignments.
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Suggested resources for Professor Engler's research assignments.
ENGWR 300 - Professor Hess (Fall 2012)
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
This guide will help with your research assignments for for topics related to technological progress traps and what we can learn from mistakes of past civilizations.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
This guide will help with your research assignments for for topics related to technological progress traps and what we can learn from mistakes of past civilizations.
ENGWR 300 - Professor Laura Freund (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2011
Argumentative problem/solution research paper, between 5-7 pages, addressing a problem facing society.
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2011
Argumentative problem/solution research paper, between 5-7 pages, addressing a problem facing society.
ENGWR 300 / GEOG 300 - Professors Hess and Aubert (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A research guide for the ENGWR 300 & GEOG 300 Learning Community class.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A research guide for the ENGWR 300 & GEOG 300 Learning Community class.
ENGWR 301 - Professor Bronstein - (Summer 2012) by Linda Shoemake
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
This Libguide will help locate sources for literary criticism and literary criticism theories.
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
This Libguide will help locate sources for literary criticism and literary criticism theories.
ENGWR 43 and 102 Professors Michael Spurgeon and Lorraine Flynn (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2013
Argumentative Research Paper
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2013
Argumentative Research Paper
ENGWR 480 - Professor Rodgers (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Research Argument, Essay One - Is health care a human right?
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Research Argument, Essay One - Is health care a human right?
F
Fashion Design, Costume and Textiles
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2010
This guide provides fashion related resources from the ARC Library and Web.
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2010
This guide provides fashion related resources from the ARC Library and Web.
Film - American Women Film Directors
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
This is a guide to films directed by American Women
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
This is a guide to films directed by American Women
Flex Credit for Faculty
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2010
Short online tutorials about the library and research for which you can receive flex credit.
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2010
Short online tutorials about the library and research for which you can receive flex credit.
G
H
HIST 484 - Bethel (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Suggested resources for the historical essay assignment.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Suggested resources for the historical essay assignment.
HSER 310 - Professors Senna and Bertaccini
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Suggested resources for your research assignments.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Suggested resources for your research assignments.
I
Information Bias/Viewpoint
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
This guide will help determine the general viewpoint of various publications, Web sites and television and radio chanels.
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
This guide will help determine the general viewpoint of various publications, Web sites and television and radio chanels.
L
Lifelong Learning - Educate Yourself
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide lists sites on the web that will help you master a variety of subjects.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide lists sites on the web that will help you master a variety of subjects.
M
MGMT 304: Professor Welch
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2010
Library resources for Professor Welch's Management 304 class.
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2010
Library resources for Professor Welch's Management 304 class.
N
NATR 300 - Professor Papouchis (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Use this guide as a follow-up to your library orientation. Need ideas for your individual and group projects? Check here!
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Use this guide as a follow-up to your library orientation. Need ideas for your individual and group projects? Check here!
NATR 310 - Professor Chin (Fall 2012)
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Use this guide as a starting point for your field project proposal assignment.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Use this guide as a starting point for your field project proposal assignment.
O
Online Library Orientation
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
These tutorials will familiarize you with the library and the best resources for your research. Instructors, please use as much or as little of this content as you would like. Questions? Send an email to mccuskd@arc.losrios.edu.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
These tutorials will familiarize you with the library and the best resources for your research. Instructors, please use as much or as little of this content as you would like. Questions? Send an email to mccuskd@arc.losrios.edu.
P
Peace and Diversity Children's Book Collection
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
In conjunction with the Early Childhood Education program at American River College the ARC Library has created a Peace and Diversity Collection for children. There are over 100 books in the collection and it will be continually added to.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
In conjunction with the Early Childhood Education program at American River College the ARC Library has created a Peace and Diversity Collection for children. There are over 100 books in the collection and it will be continually added to.
POLS 301 - Professor Jeydel
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Suggested resources for researching your congressperson.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Suggested resources for researching your congressperson.
POLS 301 - Professor Moen
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Suggested resources for your paper and presentation.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Suggested resources for your paper and presentation.
POLS 310 - Professor Collihan (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
The tutorials on this page will show you how to get both the academic and foreign sources you need for this assignment.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
The tutorials on this page will show you how to get both the academic and foreign sources you need for this assignment.
POLS 481 - Professor Jeydel
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Suggestions for your research for Writing Assignment #2.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Suggestions for your research for Writing Assignment #2.
PSYC 300/370 - Professor Nelson (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Suggested resources for Professor Nelson's research assignments.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Suggested resources for Professor Nelson's research assignments.
PSYC 310 - Professor Soicher (Spring 2012)
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Suggested resources for the topic proposal and literature review assignments.
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Suggested resources for the topic proposal and literature review assignments.
PSYC 340 - Professor Senna
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Suggested resources for Professor Senna's writing assignment.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Suggested resources for Professor Senna's writing assignment.
PSYC 365 / HSER 330 - Professor Hokerson
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Suggested resources for the isms assignment.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Suggested resources for the isms assignment.
Psychology: Online Library Orientation
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2010
An introduction to the library and the resources available for psychology research. Instructors: Please feel free to use as much or as little of this guide as you like. Send students to this page, or embed the links in your own page or D2L course site.
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2010
An introduction to the library and the resources available for psychology research. Instructors: Please feel free to use as much or as little of this guide as you like. Send students to this page, or embed the links in your own page or D2L course site.
R
Reading Lists From the Web - Fiction and Nonfiction
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
This guide gives lists of recommended fiction and nonfiction reading from the web.
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
This guide gives lists of recommended fiction and nonfiction reading from the web.
S
Services for Distance Students
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Library research guide for students who are off-campus.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Library research guide for students who are off-campus.
Sustainability Resources @ the ARC Library
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Learn more about environmental issues like sustainability, conservation, and how to live a more earth-friendly lifestyle.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Learn more about environmental issues like sustainability, conservation, and how to live a more earth-friendly lifestyle.
T
W
WOMEN'S HISTORY MONTH
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2010
A selection of readings on women's history and women's issues.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2010
A selection of readings on women's history and women's issues.
