Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ARC Logo

Library Research Guides

Films on Demand Database: About Films
on Demand

Films on Demand Content

Login with your wID and password to browse Films on Demand collections, such as Anthropology, Engineering, World Languages, etc. when you're off campus.

Login with your wID and password to browse Producer collections, such as A&E, National Geographic, PBS, etc. when you're off campus.

Films on Demand

Films on demand logoThis is an information guide and tutorial for the Films on Demand streaming video database. Films on Demand is an online collection of high-quality, educational videos that can be viewed from most devices (with Internet connection) and that can be embedded into D2L or Canvas.

You can find Films on Demand videos through OneSearch or by going directly into the Films on Demand database using the link below. A link to the database is also on the library Research Databases page

Films At Your Fingertips

Subject Guide

Kate Williamson's picture
Kate Williamson
Contact:
williak2@arc.losrios.edu
(916) 484-8197
Website

Guide Acknowledgment

This guide to Films on Demand is from Cosumnes River College by Andi Adkins-Pogue; based on guides developed at Loras College Library (Dubuque, IA) by Kristen Smith, and Broward College (Ft. Lauderdale, FL) by Dan Tan. We thank them for their willingness to share content.