To, you will need your eServices username (w+student ID) and password.
OneSearch is the library's search engine for locating books, ebooks, articles, video, and more. It is a great place to start your research; however, if the results are not what you are looking for, try a database for more precise searching. It is always recommended to use the advanced search features and filter your results.
OneSearch is exactly what its name implies: one place to search for many different kinds of sources -- including books, eBooks, scholarly articles, news articles, videos, and more!
Date range: unless you are doing an historical survey, start by limiting your results to the last five years. If you don't find what you need, keep going back. If you find too much, narrow it further to the last two years or even one year.
Peer reviewed: this means that an article has been reviewed for accuracy and value by experts, "peers," in that field. When doing scholarly research, you usually want to use peer reviewed articles. The easiest way to limit to only peer-reviewed articles is to select the "peer reviewed" (a.k.a. "scholarly") checkbox that can be found in the limiters of most scholarly databases.
Full text: selecting this option will eliminate results for which the full text is not available in the database you are currently using. However, many databases provide links to other databases that contain the full text. If you cannot access the full text through any of our databases, you can request it for no cost using the library's Interlibrary Loan service (can take up to 5 business days, but often takes only one; document is sent to you as a PDF).
Subject: narrow your results to a specific subject. If you don't know what subjects are used to discuss your topic, after conducting a search, locate an article that looks interesting to you and see what subjects it falls into.