• ASCCC Resources: ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Anthropology to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• SCC OER Guide: Curated list of textbooks and ancillaries by SCC librarian organized, roughly, around standard Anthropology courses in the Los Rios Community College District.
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for Anthropology courses.
• Registry of Anthropological Data Wiki: Links to many digital anthropological collections.
• Smithsonian's Department of Anthropology: Links to Collections and Archives, Online Databases, Online Exhibits, and more from the Smithsonian Institution.
• AAA Anthropology Resources on the Internet: A list of internet resources from the American Anthropological Association, divided into general subject areas.
• American Memory: American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity.

• ASCCC Resources: ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Art/Art History to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• Metropolitan Museum of Art Image Gallery: 375,000 images from the museum collection - available for free with creative commons or public domain licenses.
• The Guggenheim Museum: The Guggenheim offers art catalogs, essays on art history and more all freely available online.
• Smarthistory: OERs and Courses from the Center for Public Art History.

Be sure to check these repositories from the "Find OER" tab:

• MERLOT
• OER Commons
• LibreTexts

• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for Astronomy courses.
• OpenStax: OER Astronomy textbooks with Canvas Course Catridges. Based at Rice University. Peer-reviewed textbooks used at UC and CSU. Can adopt or modify. Low-cost print versions available.

Be sure to check other repositories from the "Find OER" tab.

• SCC OER Guide: Curated list of textbooks and ancillaries by SCC librarian organized, roughly, around standard Biology courses in the Los Rios Community College District.
• ASCCC Resources: ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Biology and Biotechnology to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
  • Biology
  • Biotechnology
• BioInteractive: BioInteractive offers lectures on biology topics, such as; human evolution, genetics, and reporting scientific results, that range from 30-60 minutes. They also have a collection of holiday lectures and talks that cover a range of topics, for example, "AIDS: Evolution of an Epidemic", "Potent Biology: Stem Cells, Cloning, and Regeneration", and "The Immune System: Friend or Foe."
• Biology Labs Online: Biology Labs Online is an open access web site that offers a series of 12 interactive, inquiry-based biology simulations and exercises designed for college and AP high school biology students.
• Virtual Biology Lab: Virtual Biology Lab is a free, online educational resource provided for educational purposes. VBL simulates natural environments with the way life responds to changing conditions.
• Web Adventures From Rice University: This website offers interactive games that will teach students about the Scientific Method, Cholera, or the Pox Virus as if they were the scientist researching the disease.
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for Biology courses.

There are also lots of resources for Biology in the repositories in the "Find OER" tab!

• SCC OER Guide: Curated list of textbooks and ancillaries by SCC librarian organized, roughly, around standard Business courses in the Los Rios Community College District, including; Accounting, Management, Marketing, Business Communication and Business Law.
• ASCCC Resources: ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Business to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• GlobalEdge Online Course Modules for International Business: These modules focus on issues pertinent to international business and include a case study or anecdotes, a glossary of terms, quiz questions, and a list of references when applicable. Subject areas covered include: Doing Business In; Culture; Exporting; Market Research and Entry; Functions; Legal Aspects; Agricultural Business; Institutions and Trade; Microfinance; and Entrepreneurship.
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for Retail Management, Personal Finance, Business Ethics and Business Law courses.

There are also lots of resources for Business in the repositories in the "Find OER" tab!

• ASCCC Resources: ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Chemistry to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• Chemical Principles, 3rd Edition: A CalTech title, this is an introductory college-level text for General Chemistry.
• WebSpectra -Spectroscopy Problem Solving: This site was established to provide chemistry students with a library of spectroscopy problems. Interpretation of spectra is a technique that requires practice - this site provides 1H NMR and 13C NMR, DEPT, COSY and IR spectra of various compounds for students to interpret.

There are also lots of resources for Chemistry in the repositories in the "Find OER" tab!

• ASCCC Resources: ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Communications to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for Communications courses.

There are also lots of resources for Communication in the repositories in the "Find OER" tab!

• ASCCC Resources: ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for CIS to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• SCC OER Guide: Curated list of textbooks and ancillaries by SCC librarian organized, roughly, around standard CIS courses in the Los Rios Community College District.

Be sure to check these repositories from the "Find OER" tab:

• MERLOT
• MIT Open Courseware
• B.C. Open Textbook Project

Foundational Cooking Methods (mp4); Foundational Cooking Methods with Michael Frigm on YouTube.

• ASCCC Resources: ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for ECE and Child Development to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for ECE courses.
• American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry: This is a site dedicated to "Assisting parents and families in understanding developmental, behaviorial, emotional and mental disorders affecting children and adolescents."
• Child Development Institute: A site "designed to provide the information and tools parents need to understand their unique child/children and to enable them to help each child develop into the successful human being they were meant to be." Has useful sections about Ages/Stages, Development, Health/Safety, Psychology, and more.
• Developmental Psychology Links by Subtopic: From the Social Psychology Network, links related to infancy, adoption, childhood development, child protection, parenting, adolescence, and more. Organized by topic.

• ASCCC Resources: ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Economics to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• SCC OER Guide: Curated list of textbooks and ancillaries by SCC librarian organized, roughly, around standard Econ courses in the Los Rios Community College District.

Be sure to check these repositories from the "Find OER" tab:

• Lumen Learning
• MERLOT

• ASCCC Resources: ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for English and Literature to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• SCC OER Guide: Curated list of textbooks and ancillaries by SCC librarian organized, roughly, around English courses in the Los Rios Community College District.
• FLC Faculty Reviews of ENGWR OERs: Two English faculty from FLC created this wonderful list of English OERs with their reviews for faculty who are interested in adopting OERs but would like more peer review from their colleagues. Please contact the creators for more information:
  • Tina Royer - royert@flc.losrios.edu
  • Francis Fletcher - fletchf@flc.losrios.edu
• Towards an Open Anthology of Poetry by Daavid Mount from Open Oregon
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for English courses
• Project Gutenberg: Project Gutenberg offers over 40,000 free ebooks, which can be read online or downloaded. These books are all in the public domain.

There are also lots of resources for English in the repositories in the "Find OER" tab!

• ASCCC Resources: ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for ESL to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for ESL courses
• SCC OER Guide: Curated list of textbooks and ancillaries by SCC librarian organized, roughly, around ESL courses in the Los Rios Community College District.
• Prof Myhren ESL videos. Youtube channel with videos on grammar and punctuation.

Worth taking a look at the repositories in the "Find OER" tab, however will likely have to look under English and then filter for levels, etc.

• ASCCC Resources ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Geography/Physical Sciences to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• SCC OER Guide: Curated list of textbooks and ancillaries by SCC librarian organized, roughly, around Geography courses in the Los Rios Community College District.
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for Geography courses
• Courses from Penn State: The Department of Geography at Penn State offers a variety of course material online in several subject areas.
• World Regional Geography: GEOG 101 World Regional Geography is a free online course concerned with the physical and human characteristics that make the regions of our world distinctive.
• KQED Geology Resources: Blogs, images and videos highlighting local geological news, history and places of interest. Constantly updated.

Be sure to check these repositories from the "Find OER" tab:

• LibreTexts
• OER Commons

• ASCCC Resources ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Geology to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• MIT Open Coursware - Earth Sciences: MIT also offers a wide variety of open courses on earth and environmental sciences. Course component are available for reuse in the classroom or by students to review concepts.

Be sure to check these repositories from the "Find OER" tab:

• LibreTexts
• OER Commons

• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for Health Education/Science courses
• Introduction to Health textbook developed by Kelly Falcone, Professor of Kinesiology and Health at Palomar College and adapted from SUNY OER book Disease Prevention and Healthy Lifestyle
• Disease Prevention and Healthy Lifestyles: chapters are openly licensed by multiple individuals and organizations. Supported by Lumen Learning.
• First Aid Scenario and Discussion Answers (Friedlander, 2019) (CC BY) This resource can be used to apply the student’s knowledge gained during a First Aid class. The scenarios can be used in lecture format or in small groups to encourage the discussion and application of first aid skills.
• American Red Cross First Aid-CPR-AED Resources (CC BY-NC-ND; “ND” indicates “no derivatives”, resources may not be modified) Material for instructors and students that includes PowerPoint presentations, videos, skill sheets, scenario checklists, activity cards, and fact sheets. American Red Cross is the author and publisher of these resource materials.
• Check out OER Commons resources for Health, Medicine and Nursing

• ASCCC Resources ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for History to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• SCC OER Guide: Curated list of textbooks and ancillaries by SCC librarian organized, roughly, around History courses in the Los Rios Community College District.
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for History courses

There are also lots of resources for History in the repositories in the "Find OER" tab!

• ASCCC Resources ASCCC OERI has worked to provide curated lists of resources for Hospitality Management courses, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• Foundational Cooking Methods (mp4 videos)
  • Foundational Cooking Methods with Michael Frigm on YouTube.
• Hospitality OER Request List: includes OER on hospitality and tourism.
• Introduction to Tourism and Hospitality in BC - 2nd Edition. (2020)
• Resources in Canvas Commons
  • Introduction to Commercial Baking
  • Culinary Production and Operations
  • Hospitality Laws
  • Hospitality Cost Control

• OER focused on College Success courses from San Bernardino Valley College.
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using - under "Counseling"
• SCC OER Guide: Curated list of textbooks and ancillaries by SCC librarian organized, roughly, around College & Career Success courses in the Los Rios Community College District.

Be sure to check these repositories from the "Find OER" tab:

• OpenStax
• LibreTexts

• History of the Mass Media and Journalism: "This class-based tutorial takes you through American history through the vision of the nation's mass media. It includes videos, a gallery of photos and publications from the past, as well as readings and exercises. Features include a history of photography and a video and essay explaining plagiarism."
• LibreTexts: search for Media may have helpful resources.

• ASCCC Resources ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Kinesiology to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.

• Introduction to Probability and Statistics for ARC STAT 300, and includes an appendix for our corequisite support course (STAT 10) - created by ARC's Professor Chima-Sanchez, developed in accordance with AB 705, and available with a CC BY 4.0 license.
• ASCCC Resources ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Math to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• American Institute of Mathematics Approved Textbooks: Groups open textbooks by course title. All the books have been judged to meet the evaluation criteria set by the AIM editorial board.
• OpenTextBookStore (OTS): This websites mission is to aid "educators frustrated with the time involved in finding adoptable open textbooks, with the hope to make open textbook adoption easier for other faculty." This site is not a publisher, but a "listing site for publicly available open textbooks, maintained by a teacher. Print copies are made available through third party print-on-demand companies." Many of the courses have course packages available through MyOpenMath.com, which provides free online homework for several open math textbooks.
• MathIsPower4U: 5000+ free mini-lessons and videos covering arithmetic through calculus, differential equations, nursing applications, and statistics.
• Virtual Math Lab: Created by West Texas A&M University, the Virtual Math Lab provides tutorials for College Algebra, Intermediate Algebra, Beginning Algebra, and Math for the Sciences.
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for this subject.

There are also lots and lots of resources for Math in the repositories in the "Find OER" tab!

• ASCCC Resources ASCCC OERI has worked to provide curated lists of resources for Nutrition.

Be sure to check these repositories from the "Find OER" tab:

• OER Commons
• Skills Commons
• Merlot
• LibreTexts

• ASCCC Resources ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Philosophy to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• SCC OER Guide: Curated list of textbooks and ancillaries by SCC librarian organized, roughly, around Philosophy courses in the Los Rios Community College District.

There are also lots of resources for Philosophy in the repositories in the "Find OER" tab!

• ASCCC Resources ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Physics to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.

There are also lots of resources for Physics in the repositories in the "Find OER" tab!

• ASCCC Resources ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Political Science to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for this subject.

• ASCCC Resources ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Psychology to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for this subject.

There are also lots of resources for Psychology in the repositories in the "Find OER" tab!

• ASCCC Resources ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Sociology to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for this subject.
• Introduction to Sociology: A textbook to Sociology from Wiki books provides basic introductory information.
• Saylor free education: Introduction to Sociology course: Saylor provides the student with access to information on the topic of Sociology; outlining the history, the definition, and theoretical perspectives.

There are also lots of resources for Sociology in the repositories in the "Find OER" tab!

• See what faculty at College of the Canyons are using for this subject.
• Journey of the Voice: Anatomy, Physiology and Care of the Voice: This study of the production of articulate sound can be thought of as a journey through a series of processes.
• American Theatre Wing: This site offers collections of videos on Working in the Theatre and Career Guides.
• The American Variety Stage: The American Variety Stage is a multimedia anthology selected from various Library of Congress holdings. Included are English and Yiddish playscripts.

• Mis Cositas: Resources for Spanish, French, and Chinese. Includes: Videos, thematic curriculum units complete lesson plans, student worksheets and resources, downloadable materials collections with activities, manipulatives and mini-posters over 40 virtual illustrated picturebooks organized thematically, as well as a list of vetted links.
• Spanish
  • ASCCC Resources for Spanish ASCCC OERI has worked with the ASCCC OERI Discipline Lead for Sociology to provide curated lists of resources, including resources created by CCC faculty funded by the ASCCC OERI.
  • SCC OER Guide: Curated list of textbooks and ancillaries by SCC librarian organized, roughly, around Spanish courses in the Los Rios Community College District.
  • Ojala que llueva cafe: Subjunctive exercises with songs.
  • Spanish Grammar In Context: Online textbook developed by the Spanish In Texas project covering Spanish grammar.
  • SpinTX - Authentic Spanish Videos for Language Learning: Spanish language video clips with subtitles for teaching. Part of the Spanish In Texas Corpus project.
• Italian
  • Developed as part of the ASCCC OERI: Italian-language ancillaries in the form of vocabulary, grammar, and culture activities. OER Italian 101 (First Semester Open Educational Resources 2.0) is available in Canvas Commons. If the provided link does not work, please search “ASCCC” in Canvas Commons to find all ASCCC OERI resources.