Slavic Review is an international interdisciplinary journal devoted to the study of eastern Europe, Russia, the Caucasus, and Central Asia, past and present.
Coverage: 1961-2016 (Vol. 20, No. 3 - Vol. 75, No. 4)
The Russian Review is a multi-disciplinary academic journal devoted to the history, literature, culture, fine arts, cinema, society, and politics of the peoples of the former Russian Empire and former Soviet Union. .
Coverage: 1941-2014 (Vol. 1, No. 1 - Vol. 73, No. 4)
articles on the history of Russia from different perspectives: intellectual, economic and military history, domestic, social and class relations, relations with non-Russian peoples, nutrition and health, all possible events that had an influence on Russia.
Coverage: 1974-2016 (Vol. 1, No. 1 - Vol. 43, No. 3-4)
Russian Studies in History publishes thematic issues featuring translations of scholarly articles selected from diverse Russian sources and introduced by an expert guest editor. Issue topics range over all periods and subfields of Russian and Soviet history as well as more general theoretical and historiographical questions of interest to historians of many specialties.
SEER publishes scholarly articles on all subjects related to Russia, Central and Eastern Europe — languages & linguistics, literature, art, cinema, theatre, music, history, politics, social sciences, economics, anthropology — as well as reviews of new books in the field.
Coverage: 1928 - current.
The Yearbooks for the History of Eastern Europe represent the subject in its entirety. The focus is on the territory of the former Russian Empire and the former Soviet Union. A double-blind review process with international experts ensures recognized quality. The comprehensive review section informs about current trends in German and international research.
An international, interdisciplinary and trilingual (French, Russian and English) journal dedicated to the history of the Russian world, Cahiers du Monde russe endeavors to cover the political, social, economic and cultural history of the Russian Empire, from its origins in 1917 through the USSR and finally to the different States, in its issues.
1994-2017 (Vol. 35, No. 1/2 - Vol. 58, No. 4)
The AHR has been the journal of record for the historical profession in the United States since 1895—the only journal that brings together scholarship from every major field of historical study.
Coverage: 02/01/1975 to present (with a 12 month delay).
The Journal of Modern History is recognized as the leading American journal for the study of European intellectual, political, and cultural history...The JMH explores not only events and movements in specific countries, but also broader questions that span particular times and places.
Coverage: 1929-2015 (Vol. 1, No. 1 - Vol. 87, No. 4)
Comparative Studies in Society and History (CSSH) is an international forum for new research and interpretation concerning problems of recurrent patterning and change in human societies through time and the contemporary world.
Coverage: 1958-2014 (Vol. 1, No. 1 - Vol. 56, No. 4)
The journal is dedicated to providing a forum for theoretical debate and innovation on questions of social formations, genders, classes and ethnicities and is open to approaches from other fields such as sociology, social anthropology, politics, economics and demography.
Coverage: 1976-2012 (Vol. 1, No. 1 - Vol. 37, No. 4)
Established in 1948, the Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies (ASEEES) - a nonprofit, non-political, scholarly society - is the leading international organization dedicated to the advancement of knowledge about Central Asia, the Caucasus, Russia, and Eastern Europe in regional and global contexts.
NewsNet is a newsletter of the Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies, is published five times a year, in January, March, June, August, and October, and includes information about the field of Slavic, Russian, Central European, and Eurasian studies and is distributed to all ASEEES members.