Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ARC Logo

Library Research Guides

Recommended Reading: Novels since 1900: Pulitzer Prize

Pulitzer Prize

prize medallionEstablished in 1917, the Pulitzer Prizes is awarded to U.S. citizens or authors of texts about the United States for work in journalism, books, drama, and music. Awards have been given for novels in the categories Novel (1917-1947) and Fiction (1948-present).

Winners 1919-1960

Winners 1961-1990

Winners 1991-2020